Signs of Spring!

It’s such a beautiful day today!

Seasons barely used to mean anything to tropical creatures like me; but when you’re here, boy do they make such a huge difference! After months of cold and dreary weather and little sun and ‘botak’ (leave-less) trees, it’s so nice to finally see signs of spring.

I’ve been rather busy with schoolwork and organising the upcoming Cambridge Climate and Sustainability Forum, and there’s still 2 weeks more of term left. Nonetheless, the joys of impending warm weather need to be shared.

The Nature Society went to the University of Cambridge Botanical Gardens on Sunday, and that was when I first realised that spring was indeed coming 😀

Buds!

Buds!

All the rest of the photos were taken in Peterhouse (with my iPhone which can’t do macro 😦 ).

Woohoo

Woohoo, new leaves!

IMG_1386

Daffodils

Colours 😀 And do you see the bee there!

IMG_1389 IMG_1390

Path to Narnia

Path to Narnia

Peterhouse

^ kidding, it leads to this quiet little corner next to the river

:D

when people start colonising the grass, you know it’s time.

snowdrops

snowdrops

IMG_1398 IMG_1399 IMG_1400 IMG_1403 IMG_1404

old vs new

old vs new

IMG_1406

cat is basking in the warmth

cat basking in the warmth too

IMG_1408

:)

🙂

I felt so inspired after the trip to the Botanic Gardens that I bought a pot of primroses on my way back.

:D

my pet plant sitting on the window sill.

I hope it survives my (not-very-green) hands!

About Jocelyne Sze

I'm a Nature-lover, aspiring conservationist, and wannabe traveller in search of outdoor adventure.
This entry was posted in Outdoor activities, Walk and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Signs of Spring!

  1. Justina says:

    I have to add another prayer that your plant will survive under your hands. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

