Last day at the museum :(

Long after my post about interning in the Raffles Museum of Biodiversity Research, it has finally come to an end.

It has been a great 5 months there, though technically I think I only worked for about 3 months. Getting to know the staff there, what they do and how a research museum runs, everything has been very enriching and interesting. I also became considerably more familiar with Crustacean literature, dating from the 1800s to present 🙂

Of course, though my internship in the museum may have ended, being an intern with Siva hasn’t. Still things to do for Toddycats and International Coastal Cleanup Singapore!

For those concerned about my next employment, I’ll be going off to the National Biodiversity Centre in the National Parks Board next! Trying to get experience working in different environment.

About Jocelyne Sze

I'm a Nature-lover, aspiring conservationist, and wannabe traveller in search of outdoor adventure.
This entry was posted in Opinion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

