2012 Eco-resolutions: Simple ways to do our part for our Earth

Siva shared this article with the ICCS Otters, and I think it lists really simple things we can do everyday to reduce our impact on the Earth. So I shared it on my Facebook wall, and after making my parents and brother watch the “300 Million Years of Fossil Fuels in 300 Seconds” animation by Post Carbon Institute, told them they can do their part by carrying out the Eco-resolutions.

In short: This year, I will…
1. Use reusable bags.
2. Use reusable bottles.
3. Detox my home.
4. Pay less for electricity.
5. Participate in something good.
6. Know what’s up.
7. Eat consciously.
8. Spend more time outdoors.
9. Make my dollars count.
10. Talk about it.

For a more detailed explanation of what each one entails, go check out the article by Ecovision.

And to help with point 5, why not join us at Tanah Merah on 11 February 2012, 8am to 11am for the inaugural Year-round Cleanup at Tanah Merah, coordinated by our new batch of Tanah Merah Year-round volunteers! We just met them today at the National Volunteer and Philanthropy Centre (NVPC) @ Central, and it’s a promising start! Details regarding the 11 February 2012 cleanup are not out yet, but if you are interested, do let me know (:

About Jocelyne Sze

I'm a Nature-lover, aspiring conservationist, and wannabe traveller in search of outdoor adventure.
This entry was posted in Opinion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2012 Eco-resolutions: Simple ways to do our part for our Earth

  1. Justina Koh says:

    I support.

  2. Pingback: Best of our wild blogs: 5 Jan 12 | My Blog

Leave a Reply

